Back to overview

12 Nov 2020, Investors, News, Press Release

SFC Energy AG and Toyota Tsusho Corporation sign exclusive sales and partner agreement for hydrogen and methanol fuel cells for the Japanese market

Essential element of SFC’s growth strategy in Asia +++ Decisive step forward towards further strengthening SFC’s market position in Japan +++ SFC’s products help Toyota Tsusho to reach SDG goals and contribute to the transition to a low carbon society in Japan

Brunnthal/Munich, Germany, November 12, 2020 – SFC Energy AG (F3C:DE, ISIN: DE0007568578), a leading provider of hydrogen and direct methanol fuel cells for stationary and mobile hybrid power solutions, announced today the signing of an exclusive sales and partner agreement with Toyota Tsusho Corporation (Toyota Tsusho), the trading arm of the Toyota Group.

Under the agreement, Toyota Tsusho will be SFC’s exclusive partner for promoting and selling SFC’s hydrogen and methanol fuel-cell products in Japan in all industrial and civilian market segments. The deepening of the partnership follows the successful co-operation between the two parties since 2015, during which time the partners established and developed the Japanese market for commercial applications for SFC’s products. Through the exclusive partnership, SFC will further benefit from Toyota Tsusho’s large industrial customer base and on-the-ground support in Japan.

“We are excited and grateful to expand our successful partnership with Toyota Tsusho, which was instrumental in establishing our products in the Japanese market since 2015. Japan has always been one of the leading markets for fuel cells globally. With its renewed commitment to hydrogen as a basis for a low carbon society, we anticipate further strong growth in Japan. Toyota Tsusho’s strong position within the Japanese industrial market and their systematic market development approach makes them a perfect partner for us. This partnership can serve as a model for other Asian markets,” said Dr. Peter Podesser, CEO of SFC.

“We are thrilled and honored to be able to expand the relationship with SFC Energy, a global leader in the Fuel Cell sector. Fuel Cell is a key business of Toyota Tsusho under SDGs. Since 2015, SFC and Toyota Tsusho have been enhancing their relationship and expanding the Fuel Cell business in the Japanese market. Toyota Tsusho, as the exclusive distributor in Japan, plans to further accelerate the business and expand sales in Japan. Toyota Tsusho is committed to further developing the Fuel Cell business and contributing to the transition to a low-carbon society in Japan,” said Futoshi Horisaki COO of Toyota Tsusho Corporation Global Parts and Logistics Divisions.

The companies are assessing possibilities to further expand the exclusive sales agreement with additional products and territories in the future.

About SFC Energy AG

SFC Energy AG is a leading provider of hydrogen and direct methanol fuel cells for stationary and mobile hybrid power solutions. With more than 45,000 fuel cells sold worldwide, SFC Energy is a sustainably profitable fuel cell producer. The Company has award-winning products and serves a range of applications in Clean Energy & Mobility, Defense & Security, Oil & Gas and Industry markets. The Company is headquartered in Brunnthal/Munich, Germany, operates production facilities in the Netherlands, Romania, and Canada. SFC Energy AG is listed on the Deutsche Boerse Prime Standard (GSIN: 756857, ISIN: DE0007568578).

Zur Toyota Tsusho Corporation

Toyota Tsusho Corporation (www.toyota-tsusho.com) was established in 1948, and as the general trading company in Toyota Group, has taken part of new business development in several business fields. Toyota Tsusho Corporation provides information services, logistics, financing, risk management and other functions for import/export and domestic trading businesses. These functions add value to its partner’s products and services aligned with the needs of customers.

SFC Press Contact

Jens Jüttner
Tel: +49 89 125 09 03-327
Email: [email protected]
Web: sfc.com

IR Contact

CROSS ALLIANCE communication GmbH
Susan Hoffmeister
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-33
Email: [email protected]
Web: crossalliance.de

Downloads

Press Kit

Zurück zur Übersicht

12.11.2020 Investoren, News, Pressemitteilung

SFC Energy AG und Toyota Tsusho Corporation unterzeichnen exklusiven Vertriebs- und Partnerschaftsvertrag für Wasserstoff- und Methanol-Brennstoffzellen für den japanischen Markt

Vereinbarung ist ein wesentliches Element der Wachstumsstrategie von SFC in Asien +++ Entscheidender Schritt zur weiteren Stärkung der Marktposition von SFC in Japan +++ SFC-Lösungen helfen Toyota Tsusho bei der Erreichung der Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) der Vereinten Nationen und beim Übergang zu einer kohlenstoffarmen Gesellschaft in Japan

Brunnthal/München, Deutschland, 12. November 2020 – Die SFC Energy AG (F3C:DE, ISIN: DE0007568578), ein führender Anbieter von Wasserstoff- und Direktmethanol-Brennstoffzellen für stationäre und mobile Hybrid-Stromversorgungslösungen, gibt die Unterzeichnung eines exklusiven Vertriebs- und Partnervertrags mit der Toyota Tsusho Corporation (Toyota Tsusho), der Vertriebsgesellschaft der Toyota Gruppe bekannt.

Mit der Vereinbarung wird Toyota Tsusho exklusiver Partner für Vermarktung und Vertrieb von SFC Wasserstoff- und Direktmethanol-Brennstoffzellen für industrielle und zivile Anwendungen im japanischen Markt. Die Vertiefung der Partnerschaft knüpft an die erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit beider Unternehmen seit 2015 an, in deren Verlauf die Partner den japanischen Markt für kommerzielle Anwendungen der SFC-Produkte auf- und ausgebaut haben. Durch die exklusive Partnerschaft wird SFC von Toyota Tsushos großer Industriekundenbasis und der Unterstützung vor Ort in Japan profitieren.

„Wir sind begeistert und dankbar über die Ausweitung unserer erfolgreichen Partnerschaft mit Toyota Tsusho, die seit 2015 eine führende Rolle bei der Etablierung unserer Produkte auf dem japanischen Markt gespielt hat. Japan war schon immer einer der weltweit führenden Märkte für Brennstoffzellen. Mit seinem erneuten Bekenntnis zu Wasserstoff als Grundlage für eine kohlenstoffarme Gesellschaft rechnen wir mit einem weiteren starken Wachstum in Japan. Die starke Position von Toyota Tsusho auf dem japanischen Industriemarkt und ihr systematischer Ansatz, den Markt weiter zu erschließen, macht Toyota Tsusho zu einem perfekten Partner für uns. Diese Kooperation kann als Blaupause für weitere asiatische Märkte dienen“, sagt Dr. Peter Podesser, CEO von SFC.

„Wir sind begeistert und fühlen uns geehrt, die Geschäftsbeziehung mit SFC Energy, einem weltweit führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Brennstoffzellen, ausbauen zu können. Mit Blick auf die Erreichung der Nachhaltigkeitsziele der Vereinten Nationen spielt die Brennstoffzelle eine Schlüsselrolle für das Geschäft von Toyota Tsusho. Seit SFC und Toyota Tsusho im Jahr 2015 ihre Kooperation begonnen haben, bauen wir das Brennstoffzellengeschäft im japanischen Markt gemeinsam weiter aus. Toyota Tsusho ist jetzt exklusiver Vertriebspartner in Japan, sodass wir den Absatz vor Ort dynamischer steigern können. Toyota Tsusho wird zum Erfolg des Brennstoffzellengeschäfts beitragen und den Übergang zu einer kohlenstoffarmen Gesellschaft in Japan forcieren“, sagt Futoshi Horisaki, COO der Toyota Tsusho Corporation Global Parts and Logistics Divisions.

Die Unternehmen prüfen derzeit die Möglichkeit, die exklusive Vertriebsvereinbarung künftig um zusätzliche Produkte und Länder zu erweitern.

Zur SFC Energy AG

Die SFC Energy AG ist ein führender Anbieter von Wasserstoff- und Direktmethanol-Brennstoffzellen für stationäre und mobile Hybrid-Stromversorgungslösungen. Mit weltweit über 45.000 bislang verkauften Brennstoffzellen ist SFC Energy ein nachhaltig profitabler Brennstoffzellenproduzent. Seine zahlreichen mehrfach ausgezeichneten Produkte vertreibt das Unternehmen in Clean Energy & Mobility-Anwendungen, im Defense & Security Markt, in der Öl- und Gasindustrie sowie in Industrieanwendungen. Das Unternehmen hat seinen Hauptsitz in Brunnthal bei München, Deutschland, und betreibt Produktionsstandorte in den Niederlanden, Rumänien und Kanada. Die SFC Energy AG notiert im Prime Standard der Deutschen Börse (WKN: 756857, ISIN: DE0007568578).

Zur Toyota Tsusho Corporation

Toyota Tsusho (www.toyota-tsusho.com) wurde 1948 gegründet und beteiligt sich als Handelsunternehmen der Toyota-Gruppe an der Neugeschäftsentwicklung in diversen Geschäftsfeldern. Toyota Tsusho ist Anbieter von Informationsdiensten, Logistik, Finanzierung und Risikomanagement, sowie weiteren Leistungen für Import-/Export- und Inlandsgeschäfte. Diese Funktionen erhöhen den Wert der Produkte und Dienstleistungen der Partner im Zusammenhang mit den Kundenansprüchen.

SFC Pressekontakt

Jens Jüttner
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-327
Email: [email protected]
Web: sfc.com

IR Kontakt

CROSS ALLIANCE communication GmbH
Susan Hoffmeister
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-33
Email: [email protected]
Web: crossalliance.de

Downloads

Press Kit