Back to overview

10 Sep 2021, News

At the annual balloon world championship, the EFOY Fuel Cell supported the team of WICKIPARTNERS BALLONTEAM

At the annual balloon world championship, the Gordon-Bennet-Cup, where the goal is to fly the biggest distance compared to the competitors. The team of Balthasar Wicki were supported by our EFOY Fuel Cell.

Our EFOY Fuel Cell supplied the power for the electronic devices as well as the communication devices. The pilots of the balloon could easily communicate with their team colleagues without any distraction and got information about the newest weather phenomena. The adventurous journey across Europe was done without any trouble thanks to the EFOY Fuel Cell. It enabled the team of Wickipartners to get under the top ten attendees.

„The System from EFOY worked perfectly fine, we never had any problems with our power supply for the whole avionics and our communication. That was only possible through your help, and therefor I want to thank you!“ a statement from the pilot Balthasar Wicki.

Zurück zur Übersicht

10.09.2021 News

Beim jährlichen Gordon-Bennet-Cup unterstützt die EFOY Brennstoffzelle das WICKIPARTNERS BALLONTEAM

Bei der jährlichen Gasballonmeisterschaft dem Gordon-Bennet-Cup, worin es darum geht welches Team die weiteste Strecke mit ihrem Gasballon erzielt, unterstützte die EFOY Brennstoffzelle das Team von Balthasar Wicki, den Wickipartners.

Unsere EFOY Brennstoffzelle versorgte hierbei das gesamte elektronische Equipment im Gasballon und die komplette Kommunikationsanlage mit Strom, so dass die Piloten sich jederzeit mit ihren Teamkollegen austauschen und über neue Wetterphänomene informieren konnten. Die Energieversorgung auf der abenteuerlichen Reise quer durch Europa erfolgte reibungslos und half dabei die Wickipartners unter die besten zehn Teilnehmer zu bringen.

„Die Anlage von EFOY hat perfekt ihren Dienst gemacht, wir hatten nie auch nur die kleinsten Probleme mit der Energieversorgung für unsere gesamte Avionik und unsere Kommunikation. Das war nur dank Ihrer Hilfe möglich, wofür ich mich von Herzen bedanke!» so der Pilot Balthasar Wicki.