Back to overview

21 Jun 2021, News, Press Release

SFC Energy signs cooperation agreement with GWU-Umwelttechnik GmbH in the field of wind energy

Brunnthal/Munich, Germany, June 21, 2021 – SFC Energy AG (F3C:DE, ISIN: DE0007568578), a leading supplier of hydrogen and methanol fuel cells for stationary and mobile hybrid power solutions, has signed a cooperation agreement with GWU-Umwelttechnik GmbH (GWU) from Erftstadt.

Both partners have already been working together in a trusting relationship for several years. GWU is an established specialist in the field of sensor and measurement systems for environmental applications in the areas of water, soil and air. Among other things, the systems – such as the Doppler Wind LiDAR System WindCube – are used to measure wind fields. The data obtained from long-term measurements provide information on whether a site is suitable for a wind farm, for example.

The measuring stations need to be supplied with electrical power for periods of sometimes twelve months or longer, far away from the conventional power grid. As a powerful and environmentally friendly power source, EFOY fuel cells ensure that the GWU applications can collect valid data reliably and without interruption. In this way, EFOY fuel cells make another important contribution on the way to a low-carbon society.

"The joint projects with our partner GWU have been very successful and have shown how well the technologies complement each other. Therefore, with this cooperation agreement we want to put the partnership on an even broader footing," says Dr. Peter Podesser, CEO of SFC Energy AG.

For more information on the new EFOY Pro generation, please visit www.efoy-pro.com.

More information on SFC Energy’s Clean Energy and Clean Power Management solutions at www.sfc.com.

About SFC Energy Group

SFC Energy AG (www.sfc.com) is a leading provider of hydrogen and direct methanol fuel cells for stationary and mobile hybrid power solutions. With the Clean Energy and Clean Power Management business segments, SFC Energy is a sustainably profitable fuel cell producer. The Company distributes its award-winning products worldwide and has sold more than 50,000 fuel cells to date. The Company is headquartered in Brunnthal/Munich, Germany, operates production facilities in the Netherlands, Romania, and Canada. SFC Energy AG is listed on the Deutsche Boerse Prime Standard (GSIN: 756857 ISIN: DE0007568578).

SFC Press Contact

Jens Jüttner
Tel: +49 89 125 09 03-32
Email: [email protected]
Web: sfc.com

IR Contact

CROSS ALLIANCE communication GmbH
Susan Hoffmeister
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-33
Email: [email protected]
Web: crossalliance.de

Downloads

Presse Kit

Zurück zur Übersicht

21.06.2021 News, Pressemitteilung

SFC Energy schließt Kooperationsvereinbarung mit der GWU-Umwelttechnik GmbH im Bereich der Windenergie

Brunnthal/München, Deutschland, 21. Juni 2021 – Die SFC Energy AG (F3C:DE, ISIN: DE0007568578), ein führender Anbieter von Wasserstoff- und Methanol-Brennstoffzellen für stationäre und mobile Hybrid-Stromversorgungslösungen, hat eine Kooperationsvereinbarung mit der GWU-Umwelttechnik GmbH (GWU) aus Erftstadt geschlossen.

Beide Partner arbeiten bereits seit mehreren Jahren vertrauensvoll zusammen. GWU ist ein etablierter Spezialist im Bereich von Sensor- und Messsystemen für umwelttechnische Anwendungen in den Bereichen Wasser, Boden und Luft. Unter anderem kommen die Systeme – wie beispielsweise das Doppler Wind LiDAR System WindCube – bei der Messung von Windfeldern zum Einsatz. Die aus Langzeitmessungen gewonnenen Daten geben Aufschluss darüber, ob z. B. ein Standort für einen Windpark geeignet ist.

Die Messstationen müssen über Zeiträume von teilweise zwölf Monaten und länger fernab des konventionellen Stromnetzes mit Energie versorgt werden. EFOY Brennstoffzellen stellen dabei als leistungsstarke und umweltfreundliche Stromquelle sicher, dass die GWU-Anwendungen zuverlässig und unterbrechungsfrei valide Daten erheben können. So leisten EFOY Brennstoffzellen einen weiteren wichtigen Beitrag auf dem Weg in eine kohlenstoffarme Gesellschaft.

„Die gemeinsamen Projekte mit unserem Partner GWU waren sehr erfolgreich und haben gezeigt, wie gut sich die Technologien ergänzen. Daher wollen wir mit der Kooperationsvereinbarung die Zusammenarbeit auf eine noch breitere Basis stellen“, sagt Dr. Peter Podesser, CEO der SFC Energy AG.

Weitere Informationen zur neuen EFOY Pro Generation finden Sie unter www.efoy-pro.com

Weitere Informationen zu den Clean Energy und Clean Power Management Lösungen von SFC Energy unter www.sfc.com.

Zu SFC Energy AG

Die SFC Energy AG (www.sfc.com) ist ein führender Anbieter von Wasserstoff- und Methanol-Brennstoffzellen für stationäre und mobile Hybrid-Stromversorgungslösungen. Mit den Geschäftsfeldern Clean Energy und Clean Power Management ist die SFC Energy AG ein nachhaltig profitabler Brennstoffzellenproduzent. Seine mehrfach ausgezeichneten Produkte vertreibt das Unternehmen weltweit und verkaufte bislang mehr als 50.000 Brennstoffzellen. Mit Hauptsitz in Brunnthal bei München, Deutschland, betreibt das Unternehmen Produktionsstandorte in den Niederlanden, Rumänien und Kanada. Die SFC Energy AG notiert im Prime Standard der Deutschen Börse (WKN: 756857 ISIN: DE0007568578).

SFC Pressekontakt

Jens Jüttner
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-32
Email: [email protected]
Web: sfc.com

IR Kontakt

Susan Hoffmeister
Tel. +49 89 125 09 03-33
Email: [email protected]
Web: sfc.com

Downloads

Presse Kit